roughentumble: Cropped screenshot of Mike from Hellraiser 8: Hell World. He is a white man with floppy brown hair, hunched forward and peering over his shoulder. (Default)
[personal profile] roughentumble
posting thoughts here in one big chunk instead of in snippets on tumblr to see if i like this style better.

> UNDERNEATH IT ALL GWEN STEFANI???? JUST PLAYING QUIETLY IN THE BACKGROUND?????? the soundtrack on this show is fuckin insane im losing my mind. smallville how do u do it how is it all bangers

> clark: isnt it creepy that he admits he's been watching you?
   lana: what, youve never watched someone from afar?
   clark: *literally watches lana thru a telescope*
   clark: *shamefaced*
   me: GET HIS ASSSSSS KILL HIM LANA!!!!!

> they do hints of lionel/martha in season TWO?????? potentially even the martha as secretary plotline???? this is insane to me, i thought that would be a late seasons jumping the shark moment but no. top of s2. 

> this byron guy has a gay little scarf and its driving me crazy. oh my god scarves really are gay in smallville. gayest little scarf of all time. im so glad i let tumblr influence me and put clark in a gay little scarf in my fic.

> lana should attack clark wildly. 

> gay clark kent hearing the poetry and going "wow this is faggy even for me" is soooo funny i didnt realize these cunty faces he made had this context

> homeschool slander. as usual.

> is that... honey is jonathan kent's coffee? ok thats MY rare trait that no one understands, jonathan's not allowed to have it

> KILLLLLLLLLL THIS MANNNN OH MY GOD???? martha says "oh i want more money and freedom and a bit of a challenge, i'd like to have a job 🤗" and he waspishly goes "oh /i/ see, the farm's too /boring/ for you now, huh?" kill him kill him kill him

> clark goes to his parents for help cuz he thinks a kid's being abused :( baby boy :(  

> oh this scene between lex and lionel makes me sick IT MAKES ME SICK he's literally always sticking up for the kents and then lionel says the cruelest thing possible of course, and lex makes it so obvious that what lionel says is true and ALL HE WANTS IS TO BE PART OF THE KENT FAMILY, because he looks at it and he sees love and kindness and acceptance and he wants to be good he wants to be absolved of being a luthor. im gonna be sick

> ohhhhhhh this show is so conservative its unspeakable. "you must think we're terrible parents" "we just wanted our son to be NORMAL" like i cant even convey it through text its the facial expressions of the actors, its the framing of the shots. like your son gets sick so he cant go in the sun without turning into a rampaging monster, so you TURN YOUR HOUSE INTO A DEPRESSING DEN FULL OF TAXIDERMY, KEEP HIM CHAINED AND LOCKED IN A BASEMENT, HUNT HIM WITH GUNS AND DOGS WHEN HE ESCAPES, ACT LIKE HORRIBLE TYRANTS AND ABUSIVE ASSHOLES, why not sit with him during the day? or encourage him to sleep during the day and be awake at night? you could take turns staying up with him, talking to him, you could outfit the basement room with a TV, you could show him you still care and that he's not just some object you're allowed to keep selfishly locked away at your whim. like, its just not right!!! and the way jonathan is looking at her like he's starting to think "oh no, of course youre not Evil for chaining your son up in the basement until he got permanent scars on his wrists, you were being A Good Parent by disciplining him as you saw fit and giving orders and rules as the leaders of the household should, since children are by all rights property of their parents" this is the red k "get in the car" "why" "because im your father and i said so" scene all over again its SICKKKKKKKKK

> lana should kill clark. i dont know everything that happens during the "lana goes darkside" arc but she earned it she's allowed to do all that

> lex just straight up saying "hey it hurts my feelings that ive tried to be helpful to the kents and you have refused me at every turn, but martha accepts a job from my father who doesnt have good intentions and everyone knows it" baby :(

> yaaayyyy yayyayay lionel luthor getting thrown around like a ragdoll. just let him die it would ve way funnier and easier for everyone

> they put byron in. a hospital room?bbut he cant be in the sun...

> "a friend warned me to be careful, i shouldve listened to him" HELLOOOOO????? EXCUSE ME???? LANA SHOULD BE KILLING AND KILLING AND KILLING AND KILLING 

> lex luthor voice: just a smidge of pussy and this is what you become, father?

> clark: "it doesnt bother you that he's so....?" the internalized homophobia is jumping out clark kent wanted to say faggy so badly. 

> idc im interpreting this scene through a clex lens because im an evil fudanshi. they can say its about clark and lana but really its about clark and lex. To Me

ok wow what an episode. wild. they really dont return to jonathan at all to speak further on the martha thing or the byron thing 

Profile

roughentumble: Cropped screenshot of Mike from Hellraiser 8: Hell World. He is a white man with floppy brown hair, hunched forward and peering over his shoulder. (Default)
roughentumble

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15 16 1718 192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:11 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios